Skip to content ↓
Smithdon High School

The School Day and Term Dates

 

The School Day 

*The school day starts with tutor time/assembly at 08:30 - all students are expected to be in school by 08:25 and in their tutor rooms by 08:30.


The day is split into five lessons with a morning break and lunchtime. 

Tutor Time 8:30 
Lesson 1 9.00
KS4 Lesson 2
KS3 Break
10.00
KS3 Lesson 2 10.20
KS4 Break 11.00
Lesson 3 11.20

Year 9 and 10 lesson 4
Year 7, 8 and 11 Lunch

12.20
Year 7, 8 and 11 Lesson 4 1.00
Year 9 and 10 Lunch 1.20
Lesson 5 2.00
After School Activities Commence

3.00

Total Compulsory Time Pupils Spend in School per Week is 32hrs and 30mins

Here is the latest information on the term dates for the Autumn, Spring and Summer terms.

Term and holiday dates are listed below.

Please note: All terms dates have been set and agreed by WNAT and may differ slightly from those published by NCC. 

Term Dates 2022 - 2023

Term Dates 2022 - 2023

 

First Day of Term

Last Day of Term

Autumn 1st Half Term

Monday 5 September
Year 7 only

Tuesday 6 September 
Year 7 and 11 only

Wednesday 7 September
All years

Thursday 20th October 2022

Autumn 2nd Half Term

Monday 31st October 2022

Friday 16th December 2022

Spring 1st Half Term

Wednesday 4th January 2023

Friday 10th February 2023

Spring 2nd Half Term

Monday 20th February 2023

Friday 31st March 2023

Summer 1st Half Term

Monday 17th April 2023

Friday 26th May 2023

Summer 2nd Half Term

Monday 5th June 2023

Thursday 20th July 2023

School Holiday 2022 - 2023

 

First Day of the Holiday

Last Day of the Holiday

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Friday 21st October 2022

Friday 28th October 2022

Christmas Holiday

Monday 19th December 2022

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 13th February 2023

Friday 17th February 2023

Easter Holiday

Monday 3rd April 2023

Friday 14th April 2023

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 29th May 2023

Friday 2nd June 2023

First day of Summer Leave

Friday 21st July 2023

 

Training Days/Bank Holidays

Thursday 1st September 2022
Friday 2nd September 2022
Friday 21st October 2022
Tuesday 3rd January 2023

May Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May 2023

Term Dates 2023-2024

 

First Day of Term

Last Day of Term

Autumn 1st Half Term

Wednesday 6th September 2023

Thursday 19th October 2023

Autumn 2nd Half Term

Monday 30th October 2023

Wednesday 20th December 2023

Spring 1st Half Term

Thursday 4th January 2024

Friday 16th February 2024

Spring 2nd Half Term

Monday 26th February 2024

Thursday 28th March 2024

Summer 1st Half Term

Monday 15th April 2024

Friday 24th May 2024

Summer 2nd Half Term

Monday 3rd June 2024

Friday 19th July 2024

School Holiday 2022 - 2023

 

First Day of the Holiday

Last Day of the Holiday

Autumn Half Term Holiday

Friday 20th October 2023

Friday 27th October 2023

Christmas Holiday

Thursday 21st December 2023

Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Spring Half Term Holiday

Monday 19th February 2024

Friday 23rd February 2024

Easter Holiday

Friday 29th March 2024

Friday 12th April 2024

Summer Half Term Holiday

Monday 27th May 2024

Friday 31st May 2024

First day of Summer Leave

Monday 22nd July 2024

 

Training Days/Bank Holidays

Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2023
Friday 20th October 2023
Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2024